COVID-19

The Members of Chambers and staff of 7KBW will be working remotely from the afternoon of Tuesday 24th March 2020. Chambers’ switchboard (+44 207 910 8300) will be open as usual between 08:00 and 19:00 on Monday to Friday and a duty clerk will be available on +44 (0)7831 394 225 outside of these hours.

Should you have a query about current or new instructions, or would like to arrange delivery of papers, the clerks (collectively) can be contacted by email on seniorclerks@7kbw.co.uk, through the switchboard or on their direct line numbers below:

Bernie Hyatt

bhyatt@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8312

Greg Leyden

gleyden@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8314

Eddie Johns

ejohns@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8311

Gary Rose

grose@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8313

Joe Clayton

jclayton@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8378

Sean Hulbert  (Arbitrators’ clerk)

shulbert@7kbw.co.uk

+44 207 910 8379

For more information please call our Clerks on

+44 (0)20 7910 8300

Pupillage

7KBW welcomes applications for pupillages, mini-pupillages and tenancy.

Pupillage

A maximum of 4 twelve month pupillages are available per year. Applications should be made via the Pupillage Gateway 2020 season for pupillages commencing in September 2021. Deferred pupillages commencing in September 2022 will also be available but will only be offered in exceptional circumstances. Further details are available here.

Mini-pupillage

For individuals interested in acquiring further experience of the Commercial Bar and 7KBW in particular, we offer mini-pupillages of two days duration.  Further details are available here.

Established Practitioners

We welcome applications to join chambers from all practitioners of proven excellence in the fields of banking, civil fraud, energy and international arbitration, or from those with an established practice overseas.  Applications by established practitioners should be addressed to our Recruitment Committee.

Menu